Skip to content

Five Challenge: Covers

December 23, 2010

First, a reminder: I’m participating in Persnickety Snark’s Five Challenge. For the remainder of the year, I’ll post 5 books daily that were the greatest in whatever category. Today’s is 5 Great Covers. Because the covers were created in 2010, I’m including ARCs that are being published next year (I can’t resist).

Note: Pictures are linked to the Goodreads page.

1. Wither by Lauren DeStefano

Isn't it gorgeous? I love the graphics and coloring, but the bird in the cage is the real point that stands out to me. It's perfect for the story.

2. Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith

I know it's creepy and deranged, but I love this cover. It's amusing.

3. The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

You can look at this cover and immediately get a sense of the book. It's abnormal, it's creepy, and it'll make you wonder.

4. Matched by Ally Condie

Simple, elegant, and a great color. Matched is just pretty. And the cover is nicely symbolic as well.

5. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

I like this cover far more than any of the TMI covers, but it’s really the color and background that make this one pop. Plus the gorgeous little angel in the middle, of course. I’m also a fan of the font.

I absolutely love book covers, and there were some great ones this year. What are some of your favorites?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 12:19 PM

    oh, I do love the cover for Wither, and the Replacement (and all the others too!) haha, wonderful choices!

Leave a Reply

