Skip to content

Wishlist! Ya’ Gotta Have One!

December 16, 2010

Alright, so I’m kind of hoping and kind of not hoping that my family will see this. I’m the sort of frustrating person that doesn’t want to tell people what they want for Christmas for fear it will ruin the surprise. My poor parents are left to their own imaginations.

However, I couldn’t resist this! There are a few books that I am just dying for (despite the fact that my bookshelves are full. Again.)…

  1. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  2. Let it Snow by John Green (and others)
  3. The 3 A.M. Epiphany by Brian Kiteley
  4. Glamour: Women, History, Feminism by Carol Dyhouse
  5. The Dead-Tossed Waves by Carrie Ryan
  6. Pretty Monsters by Kelly Link
  7. Skin Hunger by Kathleen Duey

Yes, it is an odd list, isn’t it? You’ve got France, writing instruction, nonfiction, zombies, randomness, and books about magic with really creepy titles. Yep, those are my interests.

What books are you… craving?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 12:33 PM

    I really want DREADNOUGHT by Cherie Priest (I’m pretty sure I’ll be getting this from my parents!) and PRISONERS IN THE PALACE by Michaela MacColl (it sounds so fun!).

    Great list and happy holidays!

  2. Dominique permalink
    December 16, 2010 8:15 PM

    COFA! I am re-reading COB and Jace won’t stop saying funny and cute things. Arg!
    Friendship is like peeing on yourself: everyone can see it, but only you get the warm feeling that it brings.

  3. December 16, 2010 7:36 PM

    I’ve only read ANNA – it’s great! I’ll have to check out the rest of this list. 🙂

    • December 16, 2010 7:41 PM

      Awesome! I didn’t know you’d read it! (Probably because I haven’t been on the internet… ;D) I’m glad to hear you like it! And even more excited to read it….

Leave a Reply

