Skip to content

The Tip-Top of My TBR Pile

August 16, 2010

Being a avid reader, book hoarder, and um, me, I have an enormous to-read shelf on Goodreads. As I write this, there are 328 books on said shelf, and there will very probably be more by the end of the day. I don’t quite feel like finding pictures of 328 books and linking them – you know, the whole rigmarole – so I’m going to show you the very top of my To-Be-Read pile. You can expect reviews of these books in the near future, although it’s not unlikely that something will pop up and end up being read sooner.

(Pictures are linked to Goodreads pages with synopses. Titles are linked to the Borders page.)

Going Bovine by Libba Bray

I love this cover! If I saw this in a book store, I'd immediately pick it up. It's vague, it's cute, and it's weird. Those things seem to catch my eye.

The Secret Year by Jennifer R. Hubbard

This cover kind of embarrasses me, but there's nothing I can do about that!

Tender Morsels by Margo Lanagan

I can't decide whether I like the paperback cover more. But they're both fantastic.

Best Foot Forward by Joan Bauer

This cover isn't wonderful, but I always love the way "Joan Bauer" is printed.

Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

I'm not a huge fan of this cover, mostly because there's a whole lot of person on it, and I'm not a huge fan of models on book covers.

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

I think the first book has my favorite cover, but I love all of them.

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (Although I’m rereading this, and there will not be a review.)

This particular picture is of the same kind of copy I have. It's all seven of her novels... and it's pretty much a brick.

And there you are!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

