Skip to content

Holy Bleep! A Paranormalcy (Pre-order) Giveaway! [CLOSED]

August 12, 2010

This giveaway is closed. Winner will be announced on Sunday, August 29th. Book will be bought and shipped on the 30th.

As you could probably tell by my enthusiastic, 5 star review, I love Paranormalcy by Kiersten White. (Kiersten White’s pretty cool herself, so check out her blog. I’m hoping to post an interview with her soon, but being so cool, she’s also very busy and is being bombarded with interviews. It might be a while.) Anyway, as awesome as Paranormalcy is, I knew I had to give away a pre-order.

So, if you’re interested in winning a (published) copy of Paranormalcy, please fill out the form linked below. (This giveaway is international.)

A Form – Yes, this is the one.

In case you aren’t feeling the excitement you ought to be, here’s the synopsis from Goodreads:

Sixteen-year-old Evie’s job is bagging and tagging paranormals. Possessing the strange ability to see through their glamours, she works for the International Paranormal Containment Agency. But when someone–or something–starts taking out the vamps, werewolves, and other odd beasties she’s worked hard to help become productive members of society, she’s got to figure it out before they all disappear and the world becomes utterly normal.

Normal is so overrated.

Reading Teen’s Giveaway!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 5:06 PM

    I fairly new to contests, so I hope I filled out that form correctly! (Had to look up how to link a Tweet! So I learned something new today!)

    Looks like a fun book and I’m always looking for new authors and good books!

    Thx for the contest!

    Julie Johnson
    busywriting.net

    • August 27, 2010 5:08 PM

      Awesome! My giveaway lead to you learning something new! Always a good thing. πŸ˜€

  2. Alyssa permalink
    August 27, 2010 1:48 PM

    Please enter me! I would absolutely love to win this book.

    I have been looking for a good read, something that is full of romance and that will keep me hooked. Hopefully this is the one!

  3. August 26, 2010 5:45 PM

    To most of you – You’re welcome! I hope you all love it!

    To Regan: If I wasn’t trying to make sure I have enough money to buy books for my upcoming giveaway, maybe. ;D There’s this thing called a wallet and it’s not bottomless. But I wish it was. Just for you. ;D β™₯

  4. August 26, 2010 5:44 PM

    I just get one for being awesome, right? Right? πŸ˜€

  5. Marilyn permalink
    August 25, 2010 12:13 PM

    I would love to win a copy of this book – pretty please and thank you! I’m trying to develop a good classroom library to get teens excited about reading.

    Thanks again.

  6. August 23, 2010 11:42 AM

    Thank you so much! πŸ˜€

  7. August 22, 2010 11:13 PM

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  8. Fiona Chan permalink
    August 22, 2010 8:10 PM

    thank you πŸ˜€

  9. Charis permalink
    August 22, 2010 12:37 AM

    Thanks! Really, really hoping I can get my hands on it.

  10. mikemagpuyo permalink
    August 13, 2010 12:13 PM

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway! *fingers crossed*

  11. August 12, 2010 9:05 PM

    Too cool Madeleine!!! πŸ˜€

  12. Angie D permalink
    August 12, 2010 5:58 PM

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  13. August 12, 2010 5:49 PM

    Wow, thanks, Madeleine! I’m really glad you loved this book so much. πŸ™‚

  14. August 12, 2010 5:47 PM

    It’s on my wishlist already!
    Thanks for the chance πŸ™‚

  15. August 12, 2010 4:36 PM

    Been hearing such great things about this book! Can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

