Skip to content

TTRFBBAWITMA!

June 24, 2010

Time To Register For Book Blog Appreciation Week – It’s Three Months Away!

(TTRFBBAWITMA!)

See what I did there? Pretty clever, huh?

Kidding.

Anyway, BBAW is approaching. I’m eager to really participate this year. Last year, I’d just started blogging. I felt like I’d committed virtual suicide. In fact, if you want to get a clearer sense of my bamboozled state, read here.

Actually, I find it quite fortunate that my blogiversary will take place alongside BBAW. Giveaways will be spectacular at that time of year!

This year, BBAW is switching it up a bit. Bloggers are supposed to nominate themselves for the various awards. So, I’m warning you, the remainder of this post might sound kind of cocky. It’s not my decision!

I’m nominating Wordbird for Best YA Book Blog (although I review other things as well), Best New Blog, and Best Written Book Blog. They’re all long-shots, but I couldn’t convince myself that there was real cause not to try!

Per instruction, I must list five posts for every category. Three of which have to be reviews. The final two are whatever I’d like them to be. (In the case of Best New Blog, two reviews are required.)

Best YA Book Blog:

Reviews:

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick; Review

Looking For Alaska by John Green; Review

Sorta Like a Rock Star by Matthew Quick; Review

Other Posts:

I Love You Despite My Original Intention to Kill You

The Mutants Want to Read, Too

Best Written Book Blog:

Reviews:

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak; Review

Sorta Like a Rock Star by Matthew Quick; Review

An Assembly Such as This by Pamela Aidan; Review

Other Posts:

“Mornin’, Character. How d’you like your coffee?”

Dear Writers, Respect YA

Best New Blog:

Reviews:

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton; Review

The Girl Who Fell From the Sky by Heidi W. Durrow; Review

Other Posts:

20 Things to Say

Don’t You Dare Rain on My Parade!

Aftertaste

Goodness. Collecting those posts was highly stressful and surprisingly difficult! Glad that’s over.

Thanks to everyone who’s been reading these past months! I appreciate your feedback and views, and I’m grateful especially for the friends I’ve made! My life has changed radically since I created Wordbird last September. More on that on my blogiversary!

Happy Summer!

P.S. Please excuse the onslaught of exclamation points. (!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2010 8:11 PM

    ooh, bestest-est of luck! and personally, i think your review of Jellicoe Road should be nominated because it is awesomesauce! 😉

  2. Dominique permalink
    June 24, 2010 7:36 PM

    Wait I don’t get it! Is this just this thing where every week some blog get appreciated? If so who votes for the blogs?

Leave a Reply

