Skip to content

“Creative Writer” Blogger Award!

May 4, 2010

Sarah Enni, who, by the way, writes a fabulous blog at www.sarahenni.com (A Pilgrimage to Publication), has just given me the “Creative Writer” Blogger Award. I was so pleased to see this new development, and I’m just as eager to pass the award on!

First, however, I must tell six lies about myself, and hidden amidst these lies must be one truth. It’s your job to guess which one is the honest gem. Here goes…

1) I’ve met Stephenie Meyer.

2) I’m allergic nuts.

3) I had a pet canary, but he died when I was eight.

4) My middle name starts with a T, making my name Madeleine T. Rex.

5) In sixth grade, I got an F in Language Arts.

6) I hate mushrooms. Hate, hate, hate them.

7) I think that computer games are a total waste of time.

Let’s see just how intuitive you guys are!

I’m passing this award onto two other fantastic and creative writers whose blogs I’m head-over-heels in love with. I highly recommend stopping by.

Erin at Bookish in A Box

Regan at www.reganleigh.com

Thanks to those two for entertaining and teaching me (and being amazing people)!

I should also mention that Sarah is having a pretty awesome giveaway at her blog. If you’d like to enter, click.

Since this post is primarily about blogs, I thought I’d ask you guys if there’s anything you’d like to see here, at Wordbird. I’ve felt recently that I was in dire need of some opinions. What is my blog missing? What do you enjoy and would like to see more of? Let me know because I’m always open to suggestions!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Dominique permalink
    May 6, 2010 3:39 PM

    Comment deleted by Madeleine. β™₯

    • May 6, 2010 3:41 PM

      Your comment is deleted because you know what the answer is. πŸ˜€ You’re disqualified! ;D

  2. May 5, 2010 3:52 AM

    I think I’m on board with guessing the mushrooms! Though it’d be cool if you met S. Meyer too. She’s like an elusive author mystery. Thanks for the shoutout, too πŸ™‚

  3. May 5, 2010 3:42 AM

    Congrats on a well deserved award!

  4. May 4, 2010 8:49 PM

    I wish the T. were true!! That would be the coolest name ever, and I would be forever envious of you. πŸ˜›

    Congratulations on the award! It’s well-deserved! You have a very creative blog and a gift for words.

  5. May 4, 2010 6:20 PM

    I know the F must be a lie and as much as I’d like to believe the T. Rex, I just can’t. That was a pretty emphatic no to mushrooms. I vote mushrooms.

Leave a Reply

