Skip to content

I’ve Officially Given In

January 24, 2010

The Wordbird is now tweeting.

I long ago took a vow never to join anything remotely like Twitter, and now I’ve gone and broken it. I couldn’t stand not understanding what was going on with all the Twitter feeds I’ve been reading. So, if you want to take a peek: http://twitter.com/MadeleineRex

And a note on my work-in-progress: I’ve used Wordle to create a little collage of a few of my favorite things – words! In case you’re unfamiliar with Wordle, it takes all the words you paste into a box and jumbles them up, enlarges them judging on how often they’re used, and spits out a little picture. You can then edit the image to look as you’d like it to.

Here’s That Boy in the Shed‘s:

It’s interesting, isn’t it? I was fascinated by other peoples’, so I took a whack at it myself.

I hope to post a review to The Help by Kathryn Stockett within the next few days, so stay tuned!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 6:21 AM

    Welcome to the world of tweeting! You really should be on Facebook as well. I love it and it’s a very good place to be. 🙂

  2. Dominique permalink
    January 25, 2010 6:58 AM

    aw you should of joined facebook that is where juju and I are!

Leave a Reply

