Skip to content

New Award!

January 4, 2010

 

Kim (@ Chapter Chit Chat) has given me an award! The “One Lovely Blog Award”, that is. 

OK, I’m not here simply to congratulate myself; I’m here to recognize blogs I love. I haven’t been on most of them for months (sorry about that – I’m busy), but that doesn’t mean that I don’t love them! Apparently (I’m new to this), I’m supposed to list fifteen blogs (and the people I list should do so themselves), which will be a cinch… 

Well, apparently I don’t have fifteen, but I made up for it with an awesome thirteen didn’t I?! 

Thanks again to Kim, and I’m off to tell all these people that they’ve been rewarded for their hard blogging work! 

(Actually, I’m off to charge my computer… and then tell everyone.) 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2010 6:46 PM

    thank you so much I just noticed this 🙂

  2. January 9, 2010 6:54 AM

    Thank you so much Madeleine! You are very kind! I’m so glad you enjoy my blog. x

  3. January 7, 2010 8:13 PM

    Thank you so much, Madeleine! You are so sweet to think of me. I’m also very behind in my blog-hopping, but will get a proper thank you post up this weekend. I see you are currently reading The Help – that was my favorite audiobook of the year and I’m still thinking about it. Hope you’re enjoying!

  4. January 5, 2010 10:50 PM

    Congratulations and thank you so much, Madeleine! *hug*

  5. January 5, 2010 10:44 PM

    Congratulations on the award!

  6. Bellezza permalink
    January 5, 2010 8:35 PM

    You’ve made so many friends in such a short time! It took me much longer to find some of these lovely blogs. I, too, have been a bit lax in my blog hopping; if only teaching full time didn’t take the bulk of my hours. All the same, we visit when we can and appreciate everything good about one another. Thanks for including me in your thirteen!

  7. January 5, 2010 7:40 PM

    Thank you so much! I really appreciate that you thought of me for this award!

Trackbacks

  1. One Lovely Blog Award: Part Deux « Dog Ear

Leave a Reply

