Skip to content

What to Expect from Wordbird

January 1, 2010

Still no review [I went to see “Avatar” for the second time (Coolest. Movie. Ever.), have been finishing my reread of Little Women (finally), and am soon going to finish a thorough cleaning of my room… There’s my excuse.] but I have a few promises I want to make. Hopefully telling all you people will strengthen my determination.

As it’s the start of the new year, I feel as though I ought to set some new year’s resolutions… for January, at least. Here’s what you can expect this coming month, it’s not much, but with the beginning of the third quarter of the school year and the resumation of my writing habits, I won’t have too much time.

1) An author interview.

2) A review of These Three Remain by Pamela Aidan.

3) A (vague) review of Frankenstein by Mary Wolstonecraft Shelley. (WARNING: It will probably be short because I can’t remember it very well.)

4) Possibly a review of The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

5) A review of or rant about The Blythes are Quoted along with the story of the copy of Chronicles of Avonlea I own.

I know it’s a scanty list, but, honestly, a month with over 2 posts will be impressive. That goes to show how neglective I’ve been. I know! I will set some overall goals, that idealy will be met:

1) I will post at least one book review a month.

2) I will interview at least one author this coming year (it’s difficult to find willing ones… heck, it’s just difficult finding their email addresses).

3) I will give away at least two books.

Yea! Now it’s my family’s (the few of them that read this) job to hold me to my word, and you folks feel free to figuratively bite my head off if I don’t meet your expectations.

I hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s day, and that you all intend to start the year off right with a nice healthy dose of book reading and/or writing.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 3:04 AM

    Hi Madeleine, all the best in achieving all your goals! Ooooh yes, Avatar is the coolest movie!!!

Leave a Reply

